Miso soup

Tonight Chloe made miso soup with strips of organic smoked salmon (you don’t need much of a good thing), quinoa, sweet potato, green beans, carrots.

“The miso is too sweet and I didn’t have enough nori,” she said.

Cooking can be nervewracking. Suppose no one likes your creation?

I had no complaints. Healing soup, I call it.

4 responses to “Miso soup

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Like

  2. Miso soup- sounds like a good idea for dinner tonight and it’s only just after breakfast, jane

    Like

  3. I’ve just made another one and I have made so much I may have to eat it for the next 3 days! No one is here to share it with.

    I put smoked mackerel in it this time, with some organic baby corn which worked well because they stayed nice and crispy. I also got some fresh Nori which added to the flavour.

    Kombu is very good for flavouring miso soups and stews. It is a hard ‘sea vegetable’ which you put in at the beginning, much like a bay leaf, and it shares its flavour as the stew cooks.

    Chloe x

    Like

  4. I reckon I’m going to try miso with laver (have to taste the result to work out what else should go in – but think about the two flavours, it must make sense). A pity I have to get my laver in a butcher’s shop – I’ll have to go in disguise or send one of my minions

    Like

What do YOU think? Do tell...

